Terminally Axed

30 04 2013

I’m in the woods as I write this.

I’m out here with Terminally Cute – my daughter, collecting wood to smoke our meat for dinner. We live in rural New York and that sort of thing is common here. Trees fall all the time of their own accord. Nothing wrong with collecting the bodies.

Anyways.

I paused for a moment and glanced over at my hatchet. No particular reason. And it occurred to me that the scene might make an excellent prompt for some bit of fiction.

20130430-145536.jpg

I’ll make something of it some time soon. Just thought you might like to know, Internet.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

