A Public Service Announcement From Your Local Press

13 10 2012

Ahoy!

I thought it worth mentioning that the Press will be fairly quiet at the end of the month. I will be leaving my base of operations here in New York. That final week of October will be spent traveling the roads to Maine where it will no doubt be even colder than it is here. For I have been married.

Yup. Married.

I know, it’s hard to believe right? But I did indeed trick some poor gullible girl into resolving to spend the rest of her natural life with me. Now that I’m thinking about it, I think I’ve detected a loophole.

Natural life.

Clearly she believes she can tough it out until she begins to take the inevitable life-extending drugs that will ultimately be made available by pharmaceutical corporations thus qualifying her as possessing an ‘unnatural life’ at which point she is free to depart the marriage without recourse to pursue other dreams at her leisure!

Oh ho ho, we are having a talk when I get home! Oh and as a side note – I’m not saying Berkeley and Jensen make bad products but honestly, when it comes to extending the life cycle of a human being through artificial means, don’t be afraid to spend a bit of money.

AT ANY RATE.

I am now a Mr. which, I suppose I always have been so that doesn’t change anything. But, I am a Mr. with a Ms. now. At the time of this posting it has been three days and so far, so good.

So I do apologize for the upcoming week away but I will be thinking of you all while I am away enjoying couples massages, museums, and some of the best damn seafood on the east coast.

Keeping it short and sweet today.

With love,

Kyllan Brindle.

 

Also, courtesy of Wikipedia – a lobster.

That is all.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

